Communal Living

For the most part I don’t mind communal living.  It means I don’t have to cook every night, in addition there are three other apartments to scrounge from.  I’m learning to show up right around dinner time.

The other night everyone ended up in V’s and my apartment on floor one, hanging out, listening to music.  I went to bed around 10:30 p.m. because it appears that I need more sleep than the rest of the crowd and I fell asleep despite the noise.  Then about 1:30 p.m. a slamming door woke me up and I heard a voice in the kitchen,    ” . . . would be so pissed!” And then my roommates voice “blah, blah, blah Tiana, blah, blah.”

Grouchy from having been disturb out of my REM sleep I yelled in my second to grouchiest voice.  “TIANA, CAN F*ING HEAR EVERYTHING YOU ARE SAYING AND IS ANNOYED.”  I then rolled over and went back to sleep.

The next morning I left my roommate a smidge of coffee and hid the rest of it, as payback, if I can’t function neither can she!!!!!!  Unfortunately she didn’t even notice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

