Rome Day II

<!– /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:””; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} –>
/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-ansi-language:#0400;
mso-fareast-language:#0400;
mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

I had planned on returning to St. Peter’s Basilica to see the Pope this morning, but when my roommate’s alarm

St. Peters foot years of wear from tourists touching it for good luck

St. Peter's foot years of wear from tourists touching it for good luck

went off and I couldn’t drag my ass out of bed, so I started reading the book Pam had loaned me “The Golden Compass.” I then went back to bed and woke up around noon to an insistent pounding. The maid was pounding on the door, because they had changed the code. I yelled, “No me quiero levante.” I don’t want to get up in Spanish. “Je ne veut pas quitter le lit.” I don’t want to get out of bed. Finally I dragged my sore butt out of bed, actually my sore body and opened the door, the manager was there with the maid and she was pissed.

I crawled back into bed and finished reading the book. At 3:00 p.m. I finally roused myself to shower and go across the street for coffee and spaghetti carbonara, YUM! I then limped down to the main Metro station Termini to check out trains to Florence and a hop on hop off bus tour to all the main sites, which I think maybe the solution to being a gimp in Rome. I’ll let you know. It’s gonna be an early night and an early morning.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

