Camp Life

Here at the military base it seems everyone gets into a routine. I dragged my butt out of bed around 7:30 a.m., the last two days later, which made me miss breakfast. Breakfast is served from 6:00 a.m. – 8:00 a.m., from the dining hall or DFAC as they call it, I go to the office. I work until noon and then hit the dining hall again. Usually after lunch everyone else goes back to their trailer which the refer to as a Hootch. I usually go back to the office, but have to wait until someone comes to unlock it.

I then work until five and return to my hootch to change into work out clothes. I work out for an hour on the elliptical and 30 minutes on the treadmill and then go to dinner directly from the gym.

I have never sweat so much during work out in my life, I think it is because of the humidity. After dinner I return to my hootch, shower and then read or watch some T.V. I’m usually asleep by 10:00 p.m.

They clean our trailers everyday and they pick up and do your laundry three times a week. So all the chores are done for you which leaves, working, working out and eating.

Today for lunch they served cheeseburgers and mini-strawberry shortcakes. They were two round shortbread cookies with strawberry goo in between them and whip cream on top with a dollop of strawberry goo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

