Had It My Way

Things in Basra continue to roll along. Pretty much routine. The break from the routine was when one of the PSD units went up to the American Base in Talil and brought me back a Whopper from Burger King. It looked liked he had sat on it all the way back, but I heated it up for dinner and it was excellent.

I also got a care package from my cousin Schelle. She was a navy wife for years and the package was perfect, soap, and the soap here is terrible, hand cream, books that her bible study group gathered for me, some snacks, tea and coffee and a miniature Pink Flamingo to complete my white trash trailer look.

There is some talk that some people from the office might get to visit the field soon, but I doubt I will be one of them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

