Where’s my pants!!!!! Part II

Dedicated to my favorite graphic designer — Steve. So my mates (cause that’s how Brits refer to their friends) Katie and Russ left for R & R last Friday and Will, William, Jasper and I gave them a proper send off. I think they stayed out until about 6:00 a.m. I was in bed around 2:00 a.m. On Friday, I ran into Will and he said, “All my underwear’s missing,” “All of it,” I said. “What are you wearing,” “Well they left me two pairs,” he stated.

We shared theories on who might have taken it, Russ and Katie had burst into his hutch at 5:00 a.m. on Friday morning and he felt that Russ was the culprit but then you can never be too sure that they haven’t been lost in the black hole of the laundry. He e-mailed Russ, but so far no response, he checked with Katie who denies any and all involvement. I told him he should check with the laundry, but he doesn’t want to go that route because he truly things its Russ.

So in addition to missing his underwear, when my visiting colleague and I went to visit him, on Sunday night, he looked a bit dejected.

He said, “Mate, I had the most awful shower,” When I asked what had happened he explained, that he had been enjoying his shower, when he turned around and his butt hit the temperature control and turned it to scalding, so he got hit with super hot water right in his “play area.” “Then I was standing on one leg soaping up my foot when I fell on me bum,” he shared. By this time my stomach hurt from laughing but that wasn’t the end. After his shower he was headed back into the bathroom for more grooming and he stepped over the door jam and his foot hit a puddle or water, his front foot went sliding and he did the splits. Every time I think about that story I just bust up laughing.

The other day at the gym I was thinking about just cracking up on the rowing machine. Poor Will.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

