Finally someone sent pink flamingoes, but . . .




The Flamingoes

Originally uploaded by The Toze

they forgot to send the legs. Ever since I’ve arrived in Iraq and been living in a trailer I have been asking for a pink flamingo, because nothing says class like yard ornaments. So finally, the Portland MC team sent us four of them. I opened the package with my colleague Jill only to find that the flamingos had not been sent with their legs.

So, I have one outside my trailer held in place by a brick and the other three were donated to the office beautification project. Our regional director kept asking for a vine to wind around this pole, I like the flamingos. I thought my colleague Ali did a great job improvising.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally someone sent pink flamingoes, but . . .

  1. Mike Ritter says:

    Try a wire clothes hanger

Leave a Reply

