Sailing Through the Greek Islands

Itinerary Map

Itinerary Map

For my R & R I decided to book a sailing trip through the Greek Islands. I have always wanted to go to Greece, but the last Iraq stint was difficult so I didn’t want to have to do a lot of planning. The cruise starts on June 11, departing from Athens, but I won’t be catching up with the boat until the June 14 on Poros. From there we will do to Korfos, Galaxidi, Trizonia, Oxia, Ithaca, Atokos, Kastos, Meganisi, Scorpios and Lefkas. I’m sailing with Thanos, the captain and Alicia the hostess on the 50ft, Alesandros, there will be at most 7 other people on board. I decided to go with a smaller ship so I could visit more out of the way places and small coves. Internet access will be limited so I may not post during my trip, but I will post about trip. So stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sailing Through the Greek Islands

  1. Lissa says:

    Have a great trip! It sounds fabulous!

  2. Martine C says:

    Greece is marvellous and you’ll discover beautifuls places…
    But i can sail with you because i am seesick !

    Martine

Leave a Reply

