Interesting Day

So Wednesday when I was working out in the gym, I met a PSD who was the former Team Leader for General Petraeus, he was very proud of the fact so I managed to keep my mouth shut.  As a matter of fact he has his personal e-mail and contacted him about the recent report on his prostrate cancer.  But I guess as with every political figure they can maybe be o.k. people, even if their politics or decisions suck.

So everything is pretty much the same here; other than meeting the General’s former team leader I’m pretty much back in my battle routine, up at 7:15 a.m. make it to breakfast by 8:00 a.m. to the office, work until lunch,  eat fruit for lunch and relax in my hutch (prounounced hootch)  head to the gym at 5:00 p.m. work out for 45 minutes to an hour then head to dinner all sweaty, back to my room, shower, right now I don’t have any hot water, then read a chapter in my French novel,  then work on my recipes or the book, then read or watch a little TV and bed.  It’s like groundhog day.

Today was my day off and I was still tired so I spent most of the day reading and napping. Then around 3 p.m. I took the Tracer medical people to Auntie Anne’s for a pretzel, yes, that’s right we have an Auntie Anne’s on the base over near Delta camp.  Tracer medical is a private medical company that offers medical care to contractors or basically anyone who wants to pay for it.  It took the B & B where we live six months to get the clinic set up.  The B & B is making a mint over here, they charge $135 a day for half a trailer, $105 if you want to keep your trailer, but aren’t here.  Rumor is Halliburton just asked them to set up a life support camp for them and they quoted them $19 million, when it can probably be done for 5 or 6 million.  It’s a good thing that the people who are charging these prices are going to be set for life, because I don’t think this type of opportunity wheere you can charge an arm and a leg will come again soon.   But the greed here is absolutely amazing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

