Elliptical Ecstasy

So I was working out at the big gym on Saturday, (there is small gym on my compound and then the large USO gym, USO provides moral and welfare activities) doing 45 minutes on the stationary bike, with speed intervals every five minutes for one minute and then standing up for one minute, then repeat.  

I’m pedaling along minding my own business, when a  man hops on the elliptical machine opposite me.  He is older with reddish brown hair that is receding on the left and right sides, owl glasses and a little pudgy.  He starts working out.   I look up, he is directly opposit of me, his face is tilted towards the ceiling, his eyes are closed and he is running his tongue over his top lip, he looks like he is either going to orgasm or rip a huge fart. 

At first I’m thinking he’s putting the moves on me, but no he’s not, it’s just how he does the elliptical.  And it looks like he’s doing the elliptical.  

It was so disconcerting that I tried to look everywhere, but at him, but you know how it goes when you are trying  to avoid looking at someone or something; it’s impossible. 

I was so relieved when I finished my workout and I was so traumatized that I haven’t been back to the big gym since.  Hmmm, maybe they need more mirrors in that gym.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elliptical Ecstasy

  1. Kari Dean says:

    LOL!!! Hilarious! Happy December friend – Glad you had a yummy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

